Last update: 18/08/2021

IDF Europe launched YOURAH in 2017. The network consists of alumni from IDF Europe Youth Leadership Camps and Labs (YLC/YLL) and aims to empower youth to become active advocates within the diabetes community in their countries and beyond through exchanges and pan-regional initiatives and activities.

YOURAH’s vision is to be a European network of diabetes youth advocates working together towards a common goal – a better life with diabetes for all. Its mission is to connect young advocates within Europe and develop resources for the community.

In 2020, YOURAH set up a Steering Committee that currently consists of Uroš Bogdanović, Serbia, as the Committee Coordinator, Katrine M. K. Hansen, Norway, in charge of External Relations and Elena Vakali, Greece, in charge of Projects. The committee meets monthly and drives YOURAH’s operations and projects, feeding into all IDF Europe programmes and activities. The steering committee is also working on a development plan for the network for the next two years.


Supported by Lilly Diabetes and Medtronic.

 LILLY removebg preview 3     Medtronic logo Aug 2017


Meet the members of our YOURAH network below:

Agne 1230x1400     Aisling White 1230x1400     Alexandre Hilário 1230x1400     Ana Prats 1230x1400     Anastasia 1230x1400    
Agnė Tumėnaitė     Aisling White     Alexandre Hilário       Ana Prats Pérez de Albéniz     Anastasia Babileva    
Andi Rabiaj 1230x1400     Andrei Stroila 1230x1400     Annie 1230x1400     Antonia Precali 1230x1400     Arnilda 1230x1400    
Andi Rabiaj     Andrei Stroilă     Anny Mais     Antonia Precali     Arnilda Përlica    
Artemis 1230x1400     cameron1     Clara 1230x1400     Darija Orozović 1230x1400     Despoina rousou 1230x1400    
Artemis Pantelaki     Cameron Keighron     Clara Houzelot     Darija Orozović     Despoina Rousou      
Greece Dimitri Karpedanakis 1230x1400     Elena dudarenko 1230x1400     Elena Vakali 1230x1400     Enara 1230x1400     Erdem 1230x1400    
Dimitris Kaperdanakis     Elena Dudarenko     Elena Vakali     Enara Chimeno     Erdem Ustael    
Firuza Tagaev 1230x1400     Gaia Schiavon 1230x1400     George 1230x1400     George Skepetaris 1230x1400     Giuliano 1230x1400    
Firuza Tagaev     Gaia Schiavon     George Lionakis     Georgios Skepetaris     Giuliano Mellai    
ines 1230x1400     JF 1230x1400     Jovana Jovanovic 1230x1400     Kamil Guliyev 1230x1400     karolina 1230x1400    
Ines Jakopanec     Jelisaveta Fotić     Jovana Jovanović     Kamil Quiliyev     Karolina Pakai    
Katrine 1230x1400     Klara sochoriva 1230x1400     Konstantina Boumaki 1230x1400     Laszlo Ujvary 1230x1400     Lejla Druškić 1230x1400    
Katrine Marriel Karlsen     Klara Sochorova     Konstantina Boumaki     László Ujváry     Lejla Druškić    
Liv olivia 1230x1400     Louise Granlund 1230x1400     Lucija Muscet 1230x1400     Marija 1230x1400     Marija Russia 1230x1400    
Liv Olivia Fritzen     Louise Granlund     Lucija Mušćet     Marija Dimitrijević     Maria Tsarikova    
Marja 1230x1400     Markus Sauer 1230x1400     Martina 1230x1400     mathilde natlandsmyr 1230x1400     Melissa De Volder 1230x1400    
Marja Janež     Markus Sauer     Martina Mallia     Mathilde Natlandsmyr      Melissa de Volder    
Milla 1230x1400     Naroa Asensio 1230x1400     Oksana 1230x1400     Oktay 1230x1400     Oliwia 1230x1400    
Milla Friman     Naroa Asensio     Oksana Hlebus     Oktay Dokuz     Oliwia Kaczmarek    
Rafailia 1230x1400     Siofra Kelleher 1230x1400     Stergios Goukus 1230x1400     Tanja S 1230x1400     Uros 1230x1400    
Rafailia Kairinou     Síofra Kelleher     Stergios Goukus     Tanja Shatanovska     Uroš Bogdanovic    
Urte Marija 1230x1400     Bart 1230x1400     Valia 1230x1400     Zarina 1230x1400          
Urtė Marija Eitminavičiūtė     Vartholomaios      Vasiliki Avrampou      Zarina Bikmullina           
© 2022 International Diabetes Federation Disclaimer Privacy policy